bookblogging

#3 Time is blog posts

When was my last post? I don’t even remember.

girl-1064659_960_720.jpg

All I remember is the shame and guilt and averted eyes every time I look in the mirror and see ‘New Year’s Eve me’ glaring accusingly. She made a vow to blog regularly and now she hates me because I’m making her look bad. I don’t know what her problem is: she had a job when she made that vow.

And that’s the struggle I’m ranting about today. The lack of time. And I’m certain I’m not the only person who faces this problem. We all have those days at work when we have to go that extra mile, stay back late and get it done. Sometimes ‘those days’ turn into weeks and sometimes they even creep into your weekends. Its not an everyday thing but it happens.

And when it happens, all I want to do when I come home, with tired eyes and aching head and unwashed hair, is to curl up in a ball, pull the covers over my head and shut out the world. And so I do. But that also means no reading, no writing and no regular blog posts. 

I didn’t even Smile Everyday.

*New Year’s Eve me unleashes death glare*

Leave a Reply

